For a while now I have tried to come up with a weekend concept for this blog.  Traffic is down on the weekends and I wanted to come up with something lighthearted for everyone to enjoy.  Last week’s point/counterpoint on why it is a good or bad idea to date coworkers didn’t work out that way.  Turns out several of my dating coworkers did not see the humor in the post.  So much for the point/counterpoint idea.

Instead today I am going to try something a little different.  We all know truly strange things happen in restaurants all the time.  Sometimes they are even newsworthy.  So this Saturday in an effort to make everyone’s restaurant seem just a bit more normal I dug up some of these stories from around the world.  All of these were reported in just the last week.

Read the rest of the post at Restaurant Laughs