My weekend posts tend to be a bit more casual than my weekday posts.  I try to save certain topics for the weekend to keep balance between the focus of this blog and my philosophical ramblings about issues surrounding the life of a server.  This is one of those posts.  In the more laidback nature of the weekend post, today’s post is named after a song by my favorite band.  I will provide the music video for your listening pleasure if you are so inclined.

My long time friend Eric asked me yesterday if I had any tips for interviewing for a server job.  I am great at interviews and have conducted enough as a manager to know what I liked to hear.  I gave him a few of my favorite lines.  He said the question he was really trying to sort out was, “why do you want to be a server?”  I kicked it around for a moment and gave him this as a reply”

Read the full post at Tips For Improving Your Tips

